Forum » General » News and Announcements » What happened to WoW's gold economy?

What happened to WoW's gold economy?

• What happened to WoW's gold economy?

I started playing WoW at the tail-end of Burning Crusade, played on and off for many years. Played all expansions past that quite heavily with the exception of Warlords of Draenor. Just returned to the game again after a break since BfA 8.0 dropped.To get more news about Buy WoW Dragonflight Gold EU, you can visit lootwowgold.com official website.

I've always been someone that grinds for gold in MMOs - I don't know why, I just enjoy hoarding money I guess. One of my favorite ways to do so have always been gathering professions like Mining and Herbalism. I remember in some of the other expacs spending many nights farming gold, whether it was mining, grinding for rare pet drops, or killing those troggs in deepholm for Embersilk, back when their drop tables were insane.

My issue with BfA is this: It feels like since they introduced the "zoned" gathering/crafting, where everything is separated by expansion, materials that would have been farmed from previous expansions are nigh worthless, or at least very low demand. Nothing makes any money except for current expac stuff. Now, I am making this claim based on the Turalyon and Area 52 server economies, so if you have a different experience with this on a different server, please share. Do I just need to change servers? Is it because these two are so old? Do newer servers have better economies?